UNM SCHOOL OF LAW FACULTY MEETING

April 22, 2014

The meeting was called to order by Dean David Herring at 3:10 p.m.

Faculty: Grace Allison, Bach, George Reed Benson, Camille Carey, Eileen Gauna,

David Herring, April Land, John LaVelle, Nathalie Martin, Alfred

Mathewson, Max Minzner, Jenny Moore, Aliza Organick, Sergio Pareja, Michelle Rigual, Alex Ritchie, Leo Romero, Carol Suzuki, Sherri Thomas, Kevin Tu, Lu-in Wang, Peter Winograd, Jeanette Wolfley, Christine Zuni

Cruz.

Staff: Raylene Weis, Krista Allen, Jeffery Dubinski-Neessen, Heather Harrigan,

William Jackson, Cyndi Johnson, Mitzi Vigil

I. Announcements

The Dean announced his intent to form a Faculty Governance Committee .

- II. Action Item Self-Study Document. A copy of updated information from the first discussion (April 15) was distributed to all faculty and staff on April 17 for review. The faculty discussed and approved the document, with the understanding that the Self-Study Committee has authority to make the additions and modifications necessary to put the document in final form.
- III. Discussion Item –Student Honors and Awards. Professor April Land distributed the list of awards and students who have been designated for a particular award. Discussion took place with a vote following. The Honors and Awards proposal for 2013-14 passed, with 2 abstentions.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:10 p.m.