UNM SCHOOL OF LAW FACULTY MEETING

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

The meeting was called to order by Interim Dean Bergman at 3:05 p.m.

Attendance

Faculty: George Bach, Reed Benson, Barbara Bergman, Jim Butler, Yael Cannon, Camille

Carey, Barbara Creel, Jim Ellis, John Feldman, Chris Fritz, Eileen Gauna, Scott Hughes, April Land, John LaVelle, Nathalie Martin, Alfred Mathewson, Max Minzner, Aliza Organick, Sergio Pareja, Elizabeth Rapaport, Alex Ritchie, Leo Romero, Dave Sidhu, David Stout, Carol Suzuki, Kevin Tu, Peter Winograd,

Christine Zuni Cruz

Students: Brian Moore, Stephen Ralph

Sr. Staff/Staff: Krista Allen, Jeffery Dubinski-Neessen, Heather Harrigan, Cyndi Johnson,

Pam Lambert, Hannah Farrington Parker, Bonnie Stepleton, Raylene Weis

I. Announcements

Interim Dean Bergman welcomed and introduced new Admissions Director, Jeffery Dubinski-Neessen.

II. Approval of Minutes from January 15, 2013.

A motion to approve the minutes from the faculty meeting on January 15, 2013, was made. It was seconded, and the faculty unanimously approved the minutes.

- III. Election of Law School Faculty Senator was discussed. A motion was made to reelect Scott Hughes for another term as the Faculty Senator. It was seconded and the faculty unanimously approved. A motion was made to appoint April Land as the Alternate Faculty Senator. The motion was seconded and the faculty unanimously approved.
- IV. Professor Alfred Mathewson gave an update on Admissions.
- V. At 3:15 p.m., the Faculty went into an Executive Session of the Full Committee on Tenure, Reappointment and Promotion. All who were not on the Full Committee were excused.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:42 pm.